Morristown & Morris Township Library YA Room
Morristown & Morris Township Library YA Room

Sat (Jul/Aug):

9:00 - 9:00
9:00 - 6:00
9:30 - 5:00
10:00 - 2:00
1:00 - 5:00

Language Translations:ChineseSpanishRussian
Resize Text - A A A


The Jenna Fox series by Mary E. Pearson

Several years ago a librarian friend told me to read The Adoration of Jenna Fox. I did and I liked it. (I know it's not everyone's cup of tea.) And then I found out the author was writing a sequel! And that was great. And now, friends, now after all these years, there's a third in the series. Like 90% of all teen books, Jenna Fox has become a trilogy.

The Adoration of Jenna Fox tells the story of a girl who wakes up after being in a horrible car accident with very little memory of her life before. Everything seems just a little wrong, just a little strange. Soon she learns the terrible secret of her existence. And she finds out that she's not the only one like her.

In The Fox Inheritance, we catch up with the friends that Jenna thought she lost in that car crash, Locke and Kara. But they weren't so much "lost" as hidden away from her. And now they've been "found," it just took over 200 years for that to happen.

And now, in the latest installment of the story, Fox Forever, we get a little more focus on Jenna's friend, Locke. I don't want to give much away, but it's one wild ride.

So if you're looking for a new trilogy to try, or if you had no idea that Jenna Fox became a trilogy, I highly recommend giving it a try. There's plenty of twists and turns ahead.

Add a Comment

Morristown & Morris Township Library · 1 Miller Rd. · Morristown, NJ 07960 · Tel: 973-538-6161

© Morristown & Morris Township Library. All rights reserved. • Designed and Hosted by Princeton OnlineFacebookSubscribe to our RSS Feed 
Staff Login