Morristown & Morris Township Library
Morristown & Morris Township Library

« November 2018 »
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Language Translations:ChineseSpanishRussian
Resize Text - A A A


Morning Yoga

Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes


Friday November 16, 2018
9:30 AM
Yoga in the morning at the library! Patrons will have the chance to experience the Krishnamacharya tradition of Hatha Yoga. Program held in the second floor Gallery.

Tirumalai Krishnamacharya, often referred to as “The Father of Modern Yoga,” is responsible for sharing yoga with women as ancient yoga was originally for men only. The sessions will have a vinyasa style flow that concentrates on elongating the breathing pattern, creating endurance, balance and flexibility. 

Moreover, Yoga is a healing system of theory and practice. The objective of the classes are to create Photo of yoga matsstrength, awareness, and harmony in both the mind and body. Our patrons can expect breathing and meditation in order to improve mental well-being.  Regular practice will provide mental clarity, and calmness;  increased body awareness;  relief from chronic stress patterns and sharper concentration.


Attendees should bring their own mat and their interest in learning yoga in a quiet and serene atmosphere.

Bio

Munah Hayes is the creator of Munahology, a health and wellness approach that explores alternative methodologies to healing.  The program entails guided nutrition plans that are similar to Ayurvedic theories, different styles of fitness programs that are tailored to the needs of the individual person, behavioral and emotional surveillance and counseling and a support team that is trained to encourage its clients to put forth a spirit of excellence in all endeavors of life.  

Ms. Hayes is a graduate of the Yoga Teacher Training Program at Ramapo College in Mahwah, New Jersey.  Also, a Zumba instructor, she was first introduced to yoga when a student of hers challenged her to a week trial of hot yoga.  She recognized an immediate difference in her posture, breathing pattern, and mental clarity that she decided to adjoin it to her tactic for healing. 

Her latest endeavors have been creating 6-week Health and Wellness Programs that are geared towards observing and creating movement and nutrition classes for adults ages 20-50 with Autistic Spectrum Disorder and Down Syndrome, teenagers aged 12-15 that reside at the Morris County Youth Shelter, and instructing intergenerational yoga classes at Spring Hills Assisted Living Facility in Morristown with the residents and children of Zufall’s Yogini class.

This program is supported by the Friends of the Morristown & Morris Township Library.

Fridays at 9:30 AM starting January 04, 2019 until June 28, 2019
Fridays at 9:30 AM starting July 05, 2019 until December 27, 2019


 

Upcoming 31 Related Events
Date Time   Description
Friday May 24, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday May 31, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday June 07, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday June 14, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday June 21, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday June 28, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday July 05, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday July 12, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday July 19, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday July 26, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday August 02, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday August 09, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday August 16, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday August 23, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday August 30, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday September 06, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday September 13, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday September 20, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday September 27, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday October 04, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday October 11, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday October 18, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday October 25, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday November 01, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday November 08, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday November 15, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday November 22, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday December 06, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday December 13, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday December 20, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes
Friday December 27, 2019 9:30 AM Morning Yoga with Munah Hayes

HOURS
M-Thu:
Fri:
Sat:
Sat (Jul/Aug):
Sun:

9:00 - 9:00
9:00 - 6:00
9:30 - 5:00
10:00 - 2:00
1:00 - 5:00

Morristown & Morris Township Library · 1 Miller Rd. · Morristown, NJ 07960 · Tel: 973-538-6161

© Morristown & Morris Township Library. All rights reserved. • Designed and Hosted by Princeton OnlineFacebookSubscribe to our RSS Feed 
Staff Login